BEAUTY REVIEW: Three beauty essentials

Every day, we walk around in sweltering heat and humidity. So it’s a miracle that I have managed to avoid the breakouts that normally plague me. I’d like to share with you the three beauty products I’m giving credit to:

1. Clinique Moisture Surge: The cool pink gel never feels heavy. I love it in winter. I love it in summer.

2. ColoreScience Sunforgettable: Most sunblock creams for your face make me break out. This is a powder that you doesn’t make you feel goopy, stays on in the water and can be applied on the go.

3. Glycolic Cream Cleanser by skin effects: I’d never heard of this product before last week, when I bought it at CVS during a quick lunch-hour dash for vacation items. This has a little more punch than CeraVe, the extremely gentle cleanser I normally use. I love this stuff. It has a nice creamy texture and makes you feel clean but not stripped. The bottle says it ‘Reveals younger looking skin with each use.’ I’m in!

20130730-183404.jpg
Here are my friends, lined up for duty. Yes, that is the last of a mango margarita on the bathroom counter.

2 thoughts on “BEAUTY REVIEW: Three beauty essentials

Leave a Reply

