What I bought with $100 at Sephora

My Clarisonic fitted with its new brush, and my new vitamin C serum. You can also see I bought some witch hazel at Earth Fare in an effort to clear my humidity-embattled skin. I love the old English pharmacy label on this Thayer's bottle.

My Clarisonic fitted with its new brush, and my new vitamin C serum. You can also see I bought some witch hazel at Earth Fare in an effort to clear my humidity-embattled skin. I love the old English pharmacy label on this Thayer’s bottle.

My colleagues generously got me a $100 gift card to Sephora for my 40th birthday. Today, I spent it on two items: a tool and a product.

I already have a Clarisonic face brush, which I love. They recommend you replace the brush head every three months. I take rule this more seriously than oil changes and smoke detector batteries. This time, I got a deep pore brush because I’ve been battling breakouts lately. There’s nothing like a new brush head on your Clarisonic! It’s the little things in life…

Second, I’ve been wanting to add a vitamin C product to the rotation lately. Beauty critic Paula Begoun said good things about Dr. Dennis Gross Hydra-Pure Vitamin C Brightening Serum. So I brought one of those home too.

Thanks Ellen and gang!

Leave a Reply

