What a great gift!

Today I got such an original and totally awesome gift – a belated 40th birthday present from my longtime friend and favorite Sorry! board game opponent Michelle.

I got home from work to find among the bills and kids’ artwork a bag on the counter. I haven’t ordered anything online lately so I had no idea what it was. It turned out to be a “Scarfscription.”

As the note says, they’ll hand-select and ship a scarf to me each month based on whatever Michelle told them about me and the season. Also enclosed was my first scarf.

What a lovely surprise. What a great idea for a gift. And what a beautiful scarf.

My sister also got me a subscription to Food Network magazine – so now I’ve got two great finds in my mailbox each month.

If you want to check it out for yourself, visit http://www.shopsubstance.com. 

My scarfscription came today!

My Scarfscription came today!

And my first scarf, which reminds me of a Rothko painting.

And my first scarf, which reminds me of a Rothko painting.

 

Leave a Reply

