Chocolate chip banana bread

I don’t know about you but my stomach doesn’t wake up until around 9am. Not so convenient when you work. A few months ago, I was running from meeting to meeting and my stomach was doing its usual grumbling. Like a modern corporate America miracle, my lovely co-worker Kate offered me a slice of homemade chocolate chip banana bread. Why yes, I WILL have that! And the recipe too, please, because it was delish.

This is a great way to use up too-ripe bananas and half-used bags of chocolate chips. I usually use dark chocolate chips because I cling to the belief that they’re healthier.

I used the recipe from simplyrecipes.com then added a cup of dark chocolate chips.

This is one of the best, most moist (most moist? moistest?) banana bread recipes ever. Made even yummier with chocolate chips. Great at night, when the kids have gone to bed and you want a little something while watching the Packers-Vikings game. Great in the morning with your coffee.

I couldn’t find my loaf pan, so I used a Bundt cake pan. Because of the difference in the pans, I didn’t bake it the full hour; I took it out around the 50-minute mark.

20131028-121512.jpg

20131028-121525.jpg

Leave a Reply

