What all the girls in Von Maur’s beauty department wear

20131115-223404.jpg

I went into Von Maur tonight to get some foundation — an essential toiletry and therefore exempt from my no-shopping pledge.

I was thinking either Lancôme or Estée Lauder. Since Estée Lauder was having Gift with Purchase, their counter won out. Plus I had a fabulous sales woman helping me, Denise.

Denise immediately went to Double Wear foundation by Estée Lauder, and said it’s what everyone there wears. The fragrance lady concurred. Denise guessed “Ivory Beige” for me. It’s oil-free, long-lasting (14 hours) and not drying.

The bag that comes with the gift is pretty snazzy: a pretty navy-blue and green pattern. Inside, you get a sample of Advanced Night Repair Eye; Daywear moisturizer; Perfectly Clean cleanser; Rock Candy shimmer gloss; Tiramisu shimmer lipstick; and a tube of mascara.

The Perfectly Clean cleanser stung my eyes in the shower because I was screwing around trying to get my Clarisonic face brush; I’m used to the super-gentle CeraVe. But this creamy cleanser had a nice rose scent that made up for the short-lived sting.

The Estée Lauder gift goes through November 17!

Leave a Reply

