Guest post by Barrak Green

Harold Ramis died. I know a lot of people were really torn up when John Hughes died. Harold Ramis is my John Hughes. I feel like part of my childhood just died. Meatballs, Caddyshack, Vacation, Ghostbusters, Stripes, Back to School, Groundhog Day. That is what my childhood is comprised of. Me, staying up late and sneaking viewings of Meatballs. Seeing Ghostbusters in the theater with my parents. Watching Caddyshack and Vacation no less than 10 million times. I’m a 37 year old father of two and Vacation feels more relevant than ever.

Leave a Reply

