Poison ivy

20140721-230955-83395116.jpg

These have been my best friends this trip. Even though I got an emergency kenalog shot from my doctor on the Friday afternoon before we left, I continue to battle several patches of itchy poison ivy. The blisters on my neck, upper lip and ears have cleared, but I still have itchy blisters on my knees, hips and hands, in between my fingers, no less. It’s been at times miserable, especially in the early morning when the itching wakes me up.

I just noticed that some red spots on my inner arm have now morphed into a strip of hard, clear blisters. I just wish this would go away. The heat exacerbates it. I’ve never experienced poison ivy like this.

Leave a Reply

