Sausage & basil lasagna

IMG_4471

I’ve been making this lasagna for-E-V-E-R. I remember I made it as a welcome-home dinner when Barrak and I lived in Clintonville, before we had kids. Barrak went camping and hiking for a few days in the Smoky Mountains with his friend Brad. They got caught in a cold monsoon-like rainstorm. This lasagna was waiting for him in the oven.

I always associate this lasagna with happy times.

Of course, now that our lives are insane, I swap out homemade marinara with jarred Carfagna’s.

Here’s the recipe.

Leave a Reply

