3 days to marathon

IMG_4737

Getting more anxious about the temperature for Sunday. They’re saying a high in the low 50s. The high. This race starts at 7:30 a.m. so I’m sure it will be in the 30s or low 40s for the first hour or two.

My ears and sides of my head always get really cold so I bought this pretty $14 headband at Athleta today. But I also want to wear my visor in case the sun comes up… so I guess I’ll wear the band underneath the visor.

If I could do it over, I’d also buy full-length tights instead of capris.

Today, my food intake was less than stellar. For breakfast, I had a Kashi bar that tasted like a kid’s birdseed and glue project. For lunch, I had an awesome chicken, bean and cheese burrito from Whole Foods. For dinner, I had a bowl of Panera’s Autumn Squash soup and the butt of a baguette, buttered. Normally I like that soup but tonight it tasted overly processed and artificially sweet.

I’ve got this weird pain in my left thigh today, and my hips really hurt. Blah.

Tomorrow, I have to run down to the official race expo at the Convention Center to pick up my packet. Then we’re taking Greta out for dinner for her birthday. Then Saturday is absolute madness. We’re in the home stretch!

 

 

Leave a Reply

