Scenes from last week

IMG_7021 IMG_7024

The October skies have been so arresting this year.

IMG_7026

Beautiful fall morning out our back porch.

IMG_7029

Kids’ Halloween party fun: “witch’s snot” (slime from Target)

IMG_7013

The foyer of a restaurant I’m currently writing about. So M.C. Escher.

IMG_7053

A movie ticket stub from earlier this year discovered in the pocket of my puffy vest. I love finding these. I don’t consciously save them but I also semi-consciously stuff them in my pocket and forget about them. I took the kids to see Paddington after dropping off husband at the airport for his business trip to Northern Ireland. A perfect movie for such a bitterly cold and gray Sunday afternoon, with a whole week ahead of us with one of our tribe missing.

Leave a Reply

