Stay-at-home mom-cation

This morning at 7 a.m., Greta let me know her homework was to decorate a pumpkin to look like a book character. The project is due today. (Mom, remember when I told you one rainy Wednesday evening after you got off work that my grave rubbing project was due the next day? Cut to us huddled in a cemetery at a stranger’s headstone with an umbrella, a towel, a pencil and paper…)

Although I’m not proud that I didn’t inspect her homework assignments until Monday morning, I AM proud that we pulled together a pretty cool looking witch-pumpkin from the book Twisted Sisters in time to catch the bus.

Just one of the two feats I was able to pull off this morning during my “stay-at-home mom-cation” this week, i.e., I’m off work and playing stay at home mom for the week, something I like to do once a year.

If you’re wondering, the other feat was to make Magnus a workman’s breakfast of cheesy scrambled eggs and “jammed toast” as he calls it — something I wouldn’t normally have time for during a regular week.

IMG_7147 IMG_7151

 

Leave a Reply

